All Obituaries

MUNDEN FUNERAL HOME & CREMATORY
MOREHEAD CITY

John R. Smith, Jr.


John R. “Jack” Smith Jr., 35, of Newport, passed away Tuesday, May 3, 2016 at Carteret Health Care.  A funeral service will be held at 11:00 am Saturday, May 7, 2016 at Saint...

Laura Carter


Laura Carter, 62, of Newport, passed away Sunday, May 1, 2016 at her home. A memorial service will be held 2:00 pm Friday, May 6, 2016 at Munden Funeral Home Chapel in Morehead City with Rev....

Charles Spivey


Charles “David” Spivey, 73, of Broad Creek, passed away Sunday, May 1, 2016 at Carteret Health Care. A visitation will be held on Monday, May 2, 2016 at Munden Funeral Home from...

Jane Briley


Jane Lancaster Briley, 68, of Atlantic Beach, passed away Thursday, April 28, 2016 at Carteret Health Care. A celebration of life service will be held from 6:00-8:00 pm, Wednesday, May 4, 2016...

Terry Chunn


Terry Lee Chunn, 69, of Beaufort, passed away Thursday April 28, 2016 at Azalea Nursing and Rehab in Wilmington, NC.  A funeral service will be held at 11:00 am Monday, May 2, 2016 at...

Gary Coffey


Gary T. Coffey, 79, of Morehead City, passed away Wednesday April 27, 2016 at Carteret Health Care.  A memorial service will be held at 4:00 pm Saturday, April 30, 2016 at First Baptist...

William Griffin


William Chester Griffin Sr., 92, of Morehead City, passed away Wednesday April 27, 2016 at Carteret Health Care.  A funeral service will be held at 2:00 pm Saturday, April 30, 2016 at...

Dr. Elizabeth Tyndall


Dr. Elizabeth Ann Quinn Tyndall, Ph.D., 67, of Morehead City, passed away Monday, April 25, 2016 at home.  A funeral service will be held at 2:00 Sunday, May 1, 2016 at All Saints Anglican...
© 2016 Munden Funeral Home & Crematory, Inc.. All Rights Reserved. Funeral Home website by CFS